Guardian header.jpg
“I don’t like acceptance. It makes me think I've done something wrong”
Read an exclusive extract from Cosey’s forthcoming autobiography plus an interview with Alexis Petridis.
ASMBOOKTOUR640pixupdate.png
R4-WH.jpg
iplayer.jpg

Cosey speaks to Jenni Murray about her very non-conformist life.
LISTEN OR DOWNLOAD ON BBC IPLAYER NOW.
Freakier-zone.png
iplayer.jpg

Cosey Fanni Tutti presents a raw and emotional playlist. Including music from Mika Vainio, Coil and Andy Stott.
LISTEN OR DOWNLOAD ON BBC IPLAYER NOW.
Jarvis+Cosey.jpeg
iplayer.jpg

Jarvis Cocker is joined by the industrial music pioneer and performance artist Cosey Fanni Tutti to chat about her recent autobiography Art Sex Music.
LISTEN OR DOWNLOAD ON BBC IPLAYER NOW.
ART SEX MUSIC - PRESS (just a selection as there are too many to list here)

REVIEWS
MTV News - “this memoir is a rigorous extension of Tutti’s art-as-life philosophy in its most accessible form.”
i-D Magazine“ - Cosey Fanni Tutti… cultural iconoclast”
Sunday Telegraph 4 Stars ★★★★ - “Entirely gripping… direct and funny”
Dangerous Minds - “Easily my favourite book of 2017 so far”
Sunday Times - “Art Sex Music is an inspiring document of just how far, and far out, she has travelled”
Drowned In Sound - “A fascinating document… her book exposes in great detail, a journey that has been all but straightforward”
Record Collector 4 Stars ★★★★ - “a frequently jaw-dropping rollercoaster tale, Cosey pulls few punches”
Times Literary Supplement - “Her autobiography makes clear that Cosey Fanni Tutti didn’t turn; the world came around.”
Uncut 8/10 - “A fearless and frequently eye-popping account of her life”
Radio NZ (radio/audio review) - “Cosey is a fantastic writer”
New Statesman - “unquestionably Cosey’s story, however radical and riotous a read it may be”
Louder Than War 9/10 - “Art Sex Music is an essential read… Fearless, powerful, humorous, warm and intelligent, Cosey is everything and this book is a manual for anyone wanting to be the same.”
The Wire - “Tutti's commitment to individualism precludes any wider political perspective on the industrial culture she helped to instigate, but this fierce adherence to herself… has taken her closer to the action than most”
Savage magazine - “Unapologetically candid”
Mojo - “An unfussy narrative that's rich in everyday observation, a style that reflects the blunt honesty that was a hallmark of Throbbing Gristle's life-as-art aesthetic”
Freq Magazine - “you don’t get any sense of bitterness about the things that have gone awry, just a sense of wonder related to the things that have gone right. That kind of positivity, in these awful times, is exactly what we need.”
The Guardian - Book of the day - “Cosey Fanni Tutti… elder stateswoman of the avant garde”

INTERVIEWS
Rolling Stone - online version
Dazed magazine - Spring/Summer issue 8 page feature online version
Hot Press - hotpress.com
Huck magazine - huckmagazine.com
i-D magazine
- i-d.vice.com
Noisey/Vice magazine -
noisey.vice.com
The Guardian - Interview - theguardian.com
The Guardian - First book extract - theguardian.com
Jezebel magazine - themuse.jezebel.com
Pitchfork magazine
- pitchfork.com
Frieze magazine - frieze.com/article/time-tell
Eastern Daily Press - edp24.co.uk
Electronic Sound magazine - 6 Page Feature
Bowers & Wilkins - Cosey reveals the process behind writing
Faber Social - fabersocial.co.uk
On the Rocks magazine - Cosey shares her favourite items of jewellery.

NEWS STORIES
Pitchfork - pitchfork.com/news
The Quietus - thequietus.com
Resident Advisor - residentadvisor.net
Fact Mag - factmag.com
Ransom Note - theransomnote.com
Louder Than War - louderthanwar.com
Crack Magazine - crackmagazine.net
PRS Magazine - m-magazine.co.uk

NEWS ARCHIVE
|
2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | + more at the CARTER TUTTI NEWS ARCHIVE